Cover news!

I’m excited to say that I’ve gotten my cover for “Secrets of a Hart” finished and ready to go. I’m working on the book and now, after seeing the finished cover, I feel inspired even more with the story.

Working on this book has really tested me since I am going in a totally different direction with this book(s). You become so comfortable in a series and with the way the characters talk and interact that you have to force yourself to change gears completely and mix it up. I’ve read books where it felt like it was the same story in every book the author wrote, only the names had been changed. I realize that I have a certain style of writing and that will never change but I also am challenging myself to make the readers see a different side of me with the character and story choices I’ve made. I may lose some who LOVED the first books and gain some who LOVE these or I may be blessed and have everyone LOVE it…

Regardless, at the end of the day, if my story feels good to me, then I’ve accomplished what I wanted and the rest is just gravy, so to speak. I’ve seen authors change books to make them more marketable to the masses at the risk of losing the core of their story and I don’t want to do that. I want it to be like I’ve seen it in my head…and hopefully you, the readers, will like it…maybe even love it.

I’m planning a late August/early September goal date for release and I’m on track for that now. In the meantime, if you haven’t read my Design Series, please give them a chance. I’m very proud of them and hope you’ll enjoy as much as the readers who’ve sent me e-mails and messages to tell me how much they liked them.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

